Dear Sir or Madam:
My name is ........, I would like to express my interest in studying at the Technical University of ........ as a PhD student.
The fact that you can stand up again after falling down, shows you have a staff on which you can lay.
I was accepted in one of the best universities in....... , ...... University, for bachelors program in Technology. During this time my family faced some problems which affected this period of my education but, I stayed with my family. When I look back to this period although, I had low grades in my courses, I feel happy because firstly, I stuck to my family and never let them alone in hardship and secondly, because I realized my own high tolerance of problems. After this period my interest to my major became a staff and helped me in trying again. I studied in courses in which I had problems and tried to be more and stronger by removing my weak points.
In 2009 a new chapter of my life began. I got accepted in .... University and Technology, 3rd best university in ..... and one of the top universities 100 in Asia, for my masters program. This time I did my best to compensate for the past and passed all my courses with excellent points with the GPA of 17.92 out of 20. At this level I studied all my courses thoroughly and focused on the courses pertaining to public health more. In the end I chose "............................. " for my final thesis. Studying in the mentioned subject was so interesting to me that it led me to cooperation with ....... University and therefore publishing an article in a credited ...... journal.