Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Italian
Home Country
Italy
Current Location
Italy
Hello People! :cool: I would like you to help me with my Erasmus motivational letter.
I am sure it is full of mistakes :-(

START
ADDRESS NUMBER
POSTCODE CITY
Italy

29 October 2014​

Dear Sir or Madam,

My name is XXX, I am 23 years old and I was born in Italy in the city of CITY. Currently, I am a student of the Master’s Degree programme in Economics and Strategies for International Markets at Università Aldo Moro in CITY. I am writing this because I would like to spend next semester of my study course at the prestigious Vrjie Universiteit Brussel, by taking part in the Erasmus Programme as an international exchange student.

I decided to apply for this programme because I am very interested in experiencing different lifestyles, cultures and mentalities. I am sure that this exchange would enrich me, both personally and academically. In my opinion, intercultural exchange is necessary to understand the fast-moving society we live in. Studying abroad would also help me gain a broader knowledge of Belgium’s culture and language. This is a very advanced European country with modern economics and developed markets and, in particular Bruxelles is one of the most cosmopolitan cities in the world, full of numerous international political organizations.

I have chosen to apply for your University, because I very much like its module system of study. I appreciate the wide range of offered modules and the freedom in making your study plan. Many of the study courses are unique for me. However, among several great features, the most important for me is the very high standard of studies.