• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Russian
      • Home Country:
      • Russian Federation
      • Current Location:
      • Russian Federation

Would you be so kind as to check my CV?

Hello! I intend to apply for a master programme and I would be incredibly grateful if someone could check my CV.
    Thank you in advance!

Education

2011 – Current date: ##### University
    Faculty of Translation and Interpretation
    I am studying the Bachelor of Linguistics at ######. During my studies, I have gained a theoretical and practical background in linguistics, developed analytical and organizational skills and learnt how to deal with various problems in different situations.

Final-year dissertation: Paralinguistic means of expression and its impact on interpreter’s understanding of text.
    I study the effect of paralinguistic features on people involved in the communication process. The aim is to demonstrate the importance of non-verbal means of expression for participants of communication, in particular, for interpreter, who is able to make a better interpretation due to paralinguistic means.
    2000 – 2011: ##### school with advanced study of foreign languages

Training

07 July – 01 August 2014: St Giles International

Took a course of English language in London. At the end of training obtained level C1 in English.
    September – November 2013: Institute Libre Marie Haps
    I studied translation and interpretation in Marie Haps University in Brussels, Belgium, as part of student exchange programme Erasmus.
    01 – 26 July 2013: CIEL de STRASBOURG
    Took a course of French language in Strasbourg. At the end of training obtained level B2 in French.
    23 January – 03 March 2012: Alliance Française Bordeaux – Aquitaine
    Took a course of French language in Bordeaux.
    5 – 23 July 2010: Anglo-Continental
    Took a course of English language in Bournemouth. At the end of training obtained level B1 in French.