Hi there, to apply for my master's programme Neuroeconomics I have to write a motivation letter. I would appreciate it if anybody could help me...
Dear Sir or Madam,
I am writing this letter to apply for the Master's program in Neuroeconomics at the University of Maastricht. I am a third-year student in the Psychobiology Bachelorís program at the University of Amsterdam and I would like to enrol in this master's program in order to gain further knowledge and experience toward academic research in this field.
Initially, my interest in cognitive neuroscience started when studying brain and behavior in biology lessons in secondary school. Subsequently, I enrolled the Psychobiology bachelor in Amsterdam. I the first 2 years I have learned a lot about different topics in cognitive neuroscience and gained a lot of knowledge about the scientific research methods and statitics used in this field. During these years I noticed that I became extremely interested in the research field of human-decision making and itís neural background. For that reason I decided to follow courses that would allow me to learn more about decision making and especially how to do good research. I started off with Systems Neuroscience, Computational Cognitive Neuroscience and Signal Analysis which allowed me to approach and solve cognitive issues on a analytical manner and eventually set up my own experiments with Mathlab.