Results 1 to 7 of 7
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Hindi
      • Home Country:
      • India
      • Current Location:
      • India

    • Join Date: Apr 2015
    • Posts: 8
    #1

    Definition of re-produce

    Hello Everyone,

    Please help me to know about what is the definition of re-produce in the below line:-

    Can you re-produce the error at your end?

  1. Matthew Wai's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Chinese
      • Home Country:
      • China
      • Current Location:
      • Hong Kong

    • Join Date: Nov 2013
    • Posts: 7,806
    #2

    Re: Definition of re-produce


  2. emsr2d2's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK

    • Join Date: Jul 2009
    • Posts: 41,829
    #3

    Re: Definition of re-produce

    Note that "reproduce" does not have a hyphen.
    Remember - if you don't use correct capitalisation, punctuation and spacing, anything you write will be incorrect.

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • England

    • Join Date: Jun 2010
    • Posts: 24,463
    #4

    Re: Definition of re-produce

    Nisha Dhawan, free online dictionaries are wonderful things for finding out the meanings of words.

    Click here to read about 'reproduce'. Common sense and/or the context should tell you that here it doesn't mean 'make a copy' or 'have babies'.

    NOTE: If you enter 're-produce', a drop-down list of alternatives will show you the correct, unhyphenated version.

    Bookmark the OneLook site for future reference.

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • Laos

    • Join Date: Nov 2002
    • Posts: 57,845
    #5

    Re: Definition of re-produce

    What's the context? The term is used in things like IT when people are trying to repeat a problem to see if they can identify the cause.

    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Apr 2009
    • Posts: 12,307
    #6

    Re: Definition of re-produce

    Quote Originally Posted by Tdol View Post
    What's the context? The term is used in things like IT when people are trying to repeat a problem to see if they can identify the cause.
    It is much easier to diagnose failures when it is reproducible or repeatable.

  3. teechar's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Iraq
      • Current Location:
      • Iraq

    • Join Date: Feb 2015
    • Posts: 6,180
    #7

    Re: Definition of re-produce

    Quote Originally Posted by SoothingDave View Post
    It is much easier to diagnose failures when they are it is reproducible or repeatable.
    .

Similar Threads

  1. manufacture for produce
    By ostap77 in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14-Oct-2012, 19:40
  2. to cause - to generate - to produce
    By dilodi83 in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-Sep-2011, 17:21
  3. produce a passport?
    By ostap77 in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 26-Sep-2010, 10:43
  4. [Grammar] Produce or produced
    By stonecold in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 31-Jul-2010, 09:54

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •