Hi everyone, I'm applying for a master programme. My english is not perfect at all, so I would like if someone could check this motivation letter, correct my mistakes and express the opinions. Any comment will be highly appreciate. Thank you so much, is very important.

Dear Committee Members

I am writing this letter in order to apply for MIEX Master in International Management at the University of (...) for the 2015/16 academic year.
My name is (....), I graduated in October 2014, from University of (....) and I hold a Master’s degree in Modern Languages for Translation and International Relations with full marks.

Ever since I was a child I have always wanted to travel and to learn new languages and different cultures, that’s why I chose this field of study. Therefore I took part in the Erasmus programme, studying for six months abroad. Moreover I did an internship of four months in Spain thanks to the Leonardo da Vinci programme. I worked as cultural mediator and in the human resources in a NGO which mission is to encourage the protection and promotion of migrants’ human rights. I had the opportunity to use different languages daily and to meet people from all over the world.

These experiences abroad offered me opportunities to gain and to expand my skills. I gained social, communicative and adaptive skills and I was able to applied my knowledge acquired at university in a real context.
From these experiences and from my studies I also learnt that I want more. I want to combine my foreign languages studies with something that help me to compete successfully in the global marketplace. I think it is very interesting to cross different areas of knowledge and I find this Master's programme to be strongly connected to real projects in society and that perfectly fits my needs.

I have been thinking the best way to make my studies useful is complementing them with fundamentals of international management, in order that may be easier succeed in the global marketplace.