• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • German
      • Home Country:
      • Germany
      • Current Location:
      • Germany

Question Letter of motivation

Here is my letter of motivation for the application of the master´s course at the Technische Universität in Munich. could you please have a look at it?

Letter of motivation for the master’s course “biochemistry” at the Technische Universität in Munich

Dear Sir or Madam,

I would like to introduce myself as a proper candidate for the master´s course “biochemistry” at the Technische Universität in Munich.

Currently I am studying bioengineering in the 7th semester at the University of Applied Science in Munich majoring in Bioengineering. I am expect to conclude my study successfully in March 2016.
    At the moment, I am writing my bachelor thesis at the ibidi GmbH in Martinsried on the topic: “Identification of chemoattractants of the cell line MDA-MB-231”. I had already successfully completed an apprenticeship as a chemical-technical assistant in 2008. Afterwards I worked at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich till November 2012, where I gained considerable practical working experience. My responsibilities included microbiological tasks, such as Westernblot and PCR.

Your University achieved a very high ranking in the magazine “Times Higher Education” in this year. That speaks for their superior quality. I see a master´s program at your university as a great opportunity to broaden my scientific knowledge and furthermore as an excellent preparation for my professional career.

If you have any further questions I am always at your disposal. I look forward to hear from you.

Yours sincerely,

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Re: Letter of motivation

Quote Originally Posted by stindal View Post