My name is Subhashree.I have prepared a rough draft on my letter of motivation.Please help me amend my mistakes and correct them if required.

Thank you.

Dear Sir/Madam
I am applying for the post graduate study in Msc Aerospace Engineering. I realize this as an important step in achieving my goal to become an Aerospace Engineer.
I am an Aeronautical Engineering graduate from Kalaignar Karunanidhi Institute of Technology affiliated to Anna University, India. I have achieved an overall CGPA of 7.35. I have advanced skills in leadership and communication along with my strong interest and passion to gain more knowledge. My final year project was the fabrication of a Raspberry Pi Controlled Quad copter, under the guidance of my guide. My contribution towards the project made me learn more technical knowledge.
I had taken Aeronautical Engineering for my undergraduate course purely because of interest to learn more about Aerospace. My strong passion for Aerospace started at a young age as my dad works in Aerospace Company, which motivated me to learn more about it. I had faced a lot of challenges during my undergraduate course as I was not encouraged to study Aerospace. Apparently girls, especially from India were not really encouraged to study in this field. I hope that by achieving my dream to be Aerospace Engineer will change the minds of many and I really hope to become an example for others to follow. This can certainly be obtained from my studies through TUM Asia.
The reason which I want to do my post graduate in TUM Asia is because I believe that I will have a chance to study research and industry oriented instead of just theoretical. This will surely boost up my confidence level and as to gain more knowledge and prior experience. I have been present in Singapore for a very long time, so I do know well about the reputation and respect that TUM Asia has obtained from everyone.