• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • England

Post help for language

Hello, I'm currently a student in secondary school and I'm wanting to get a good grade in English. What can I do to improve ? I've been told that i'm not doing language ( the one were you have to do all of the reading and then putting it into a essay) Although, I would prefer doing that but is there anything I can do to prepare for the language writing

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK

Re: help for language

Quote Originally Posted by benwinter12100 View Post
    Hello, I'm currently a student in secondary school and I'm wanting I want to get a good grade in English. What can I do to improve? I've been told that I'm not doing language (the one where you have to do all of the reading and then putting put it into an essay)​. Although (no comma here) I would prefer doing to do that, but is there anything I can do to prepare for the language writing?
    Welcome to the forum.

Please see my corrections above. The part I have put into italics and underlined is not clear. I don't know what you mean by "I'm not doing language".

What exactly are you having problems with?
    Remember - if you don't use correct capitalisation, punctuation and spacing, anything you write will be incorrect.

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • Ireland

Re: help for language

Quote Originally Posted by benwinter12100 View Post