1. Staff

resignation letter

I have written a resignation letter which I plan to hand in to my superior very soon. I need help to see whether there are grammatical mistakes.I used some "funny words" in my letter but I want to retain these "funny words". The content of my letter is as follows .

With reference to our discussion about my resignation as an administrative officer, I would like to inform you that due to some axiomatic and unforeseen circumstances, I will only tender my resignation on 30th August 2006 not at the end of June 2006 as we discussed earlier. Please accept apologies.

I would like to inform you that this letter serves to confirm and affirm my decision to resign on the date stated above.

Finally, let me take this opportunity to express my sincere thanks to you as well as to the management of the company for giving me the utmost opportunitry to work in this truly international environment where the potpourri of exotic culture and tradition is extremely marvelous and awesome.

Thank you.

Re: resignation letter

Quote Originally Posted by Staff
    I have written a resignation letter which I plan to hand in to my superior very soon. I need help to see whether there are grammatical mistakes.I used some "funny words" in my letter but I want to retain these "funny words". The content of my letter is as follows .
    With reference to our discussion about my resignation as an administrative officer, I would like to inform you that due to some axiomatic and unforeseen circumstances, I will only tender my resignation on 30th August 2006 not at the end of June 2006 as we discussed earlier. Please accept apologies.
    I would like to inform you that this letter serves to confirm and affirm my decision to resign on the date stated above.