[Grammar] A humble request to review my letter and suggest if there any change requires

Status
Not open for further replies.

tamzidk

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Bengali; Bangla
Home Country
Bangladesh
Current Location
Bangladesh
Hello everyone!

I am a newbie in this forum, and I know it's very impolite to ask any kind of help on very first post. But it is very essential for me to send a proper email to the faculty of my chosen university, so that they can fill me with my required information.

I will appreciate very much if anybody look into/ review my bellow letter and suggest me any change/improvement.

Dear …. ….

This is to request more information about your Management Degree Program at University . I am a ...... National. I did my graduation from University (India) in Management (Major Information Technology). So, I am extremely interested in this course and I am willing to apply for it in your renowned university for admission in winter 2016.

Currently I am working in an IT company in their Project management office. In future I want to build my career as a Project or Product Manager. As I have already visited your website and look into the curriculum. I think joining in management course will really help me to advance my career as it the perfect combination to gain profound knowledge communication and various areas of management.

I came to know from your website, admission requirement is a bachelor with minimum grade 3.50. Since I have a grade of 3.30, but with relevant work experience, will I be considered as an applicant? Second, another admission requirement is to have knowledge of English. As I already studied in a foreign university and my medium of instruction was English, do I have to submit IELTS score?

Thank you in advance for your attention to my request. I look forward to receiving your response.

Yours sincerely,

Thank you in advance.

T

Last edited:

teechar

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language