Student or Learner
Native Language
French
Home Country
France
Current Location
France
Hello everyone,
I have a speaking oral coming up (in June) and I would like to practice by writing some essays about the mains ideas :)
I'm from France and my English isn't really good so I would really appreciate if someone could help.

Thank you so much!

I’m going to talk about the notion « Spaces and exchanges ». How can we define this notion ? First of all, we can say that we live in a world where traveling and interacting with people from the otherside of the planet has become more and more easy. Indeed technology is constantly changing and improving making our world « smaller and smaller ». Therefore is our culture and habits also changing. For example, we like sending email from our computer better than going to the postoffice to send a letter. However the quality of life and the way of living are not the same all accross the world. I studied with the CNED, three documents treating this subject. What are the benefits of traveling ? How do people react when they are faced to environnment change ? The fact that we can travel so easily should be used for good auctions. Even if sometimes, technology can be considered as harmful (wars, new guns etc…), most of the people would use it for a good purposes. For example, traveling thanks to volunteering is an incredible way to open your mind and realise what is happening outside of your state or country. In the first document, which is an interview of a young man who went volunteering in a reserve in Canada, we can hear that they are some serious issues including education and developpement that most of us, living in big cities and states, have never been faced to. Actually inequalities are present in each country. Some states can be really rich, they are many skyscrapers and buildings, whereas some neighborhood can be really poor with its people living in getthos etc… But do people from developped parts of the world have the right t