Interested in Language
Native Language
Malayalam
Home Country
India
Current Location
Cote D'Ivoire
Dear All,

This letter is for a job application. Can an expert help me to correct or add so that I can find a job.

This has reference to the mail received yesterday.

I have 16 years African experience - Ivory Coast, Benin, Togo, Burkina Faso, Tanzania (March 2000 to March 2016), 4 years United Arab Emirates experience (February 1995 to November 1997) and 1 year Indian experience (March 1994 to February 1995) in my work field.

I have been working with XXX for 12 years in Ivory Coast as full time and 5 years in Tanzania as part time. I started as accountant with XXX and later I became the country head, in 2012 I left the company as I worked with a company directly in procuring and exporting of raw cashewnut from Ivory coast to India. As they was price fluctuation in the year 2012 I couldn't achieve my requirements as I exported on 1250mt. In 2013 I worked on commission basis in Ivory Coast.
I was trying to change from cashew to other activities in 2013 and I got an opportunity to with the XXX an Indian company in importation of jute bags in Ivory Coast. From November 2013 to March 2016 I was working with them. As we couldn't get the raw materials from India, the company XXX was closed in Ivory Coast. I was the only staff handling import, sales, logistics & banking. We imported 1,2millions jute bags from Calcutta and sold to Cocoa & Cashewnut companies for exporting their agricultural products.
With my above experience in different African countries, if my experiences suit for an opening in your company I am happy to take the work.

If anything to be added please add, help me for a good letter so that I will get the best impression.

Regards

XXX

Last edited by a moderator:

teechar

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
Iraq
Current Location
Iraq