Results 1 to 2 of 2
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Japanese
      • Home Country:
      • Japan
      • Current Location:
      • Japan

    • Join Date: Jun 2016
    • Posts: 95
    #1

    have selective memory

    Are both "have a selective memory" and "have selective memory" correct?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails selective1.jpg   selective2.jpg  

  1. bhaisahab's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • Ireland

    • Join Date: Apr 2008
    • Posts: 25,615
    #2

    Re: have selective memory

    I would use "a" but I wouldn't say it's necessarily wrong without it.
    “Every miserable fool who has nothing at all of which he can be proud, adopts as a last resource pride in the nation to which he belongs; he is ready and happy to defend all its faults and follies tooth and nail, thus reimbursing himself for his own inferiority.”

    — Arthur Schopenhauer

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-Aug-2012, 11:14
  2. [Grammar] Selected/select/selective
    By patran in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-May-2012, 07:58
  3. selective historical
    By nimsooze in forum Ask a Teacher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28-May-2008, 16:01

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •