Student or Learner
Native Language
Portuguese
Home Country
Australia
Current Location
Australia
Hi Guys!
I am new here and I am studying for TOEFL test.
I will be thankful if a good soul could revise my essay:

Thank you so much =]

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Q - People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Studying in an university is an important part of our lives. We spend at least four or five years learning from many subjects and besides acquire knowledge and a professional degree, for most students this mean move to another city, live with flatmates and learn how to be your own. Because of that, I believe that the biggest reasons to attend an university are hold a degree and get new experiences.
First, you dedicate uncountable hours attending classes, studying at home, preparing for exams and unmeasured efforts to get the degree. This diploma gives you the knowledge to be a good professional and receive a good salary. It is clear for anyone that big companies jobs and strategic positions require people with knowledge and good skills. The first place that these companies will search for candidates are students or professionals with a good university background. For example, when I was applying for my first job after finished my bachelor, the final candidates in the process were always from good universities.