[CV] Could you help me to correct my CV?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jodyjobseeker

Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
Chinese
Home Country
China
Current Location
New Zealand
Hi There,
I am currently looking for a new job. Could I get your help to amend my CV? Thanks.

Dear xxxx,

Re: xxxxxxx Vacancy

I'm writing to express my interest in the XXXX position.

I have been working at chartered accounting firms for the last three years, where I have developed strong accounting skills that enable me to deal with different enterprises which include limited liability companies, look-through companies, partnerships, sole traders and trusts. Being able to be in charge of more than 200 clients' accounts, I am a very organized and work well under pressure. Now I'm looking for an Approved Training Employer to start my chartered accountant program to further expand my career.

I have good technical skills and knowledge in a wild range of competencies. I have excellent reconciliation skill and knowledge and all my clients’ tax documents are prepared and executed in accordance with IFRS’s rules. Furthermore, I am a quick learner and are comfortable with sudden changes as I can adjust myself quickly while maintaining in a good working standard.

I list following duties and responsibilities normally performed within my daily roles:
· Preparation, review and analysis of financial statements and taxation summaries

• Financial statements and tax returns for companies, trusts, partnerships and sole traders’
  • Consider and implement taxation planning for tax minimisation
  • Preparation and lodgement of GST, PAYE and FBT returns with the IRD
  • Liaise with clients and advise on technical matters as they arise
  • Build and maintain client relationships over time
  • Provide technical support to clients for their in-house accounting systems and software
  • Prepare budget and financial forecasts

I have enclosed my CV to support my application.