Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
French
Home Country
France
Current Location
Philippines
Hello everyone, I have to write this cover letter for a french university to learn english and french. They ask meto write it in english but I need someone to correct it. Can you help me please ? It's really important :(

Dear Sir or Madam,

With this letter, I would like to express my interest in joining the LLCER English Specialization and modern literature double degree.

I am currently in my final year at [Name of my school] highschool at [name of the city] preparing my scientific baccalaureat with the option specilizing in engineer science. While I was learning English level, Chinese level and Japanese level I found myself a real passion for those langages, their complexities and the richness of their culture. The origins of the words, the variety in grammar and all the expressions diversity awake my curiosity. I have a particular fondness in british English by its finess and elegance. I adore the variation of the English such as the accent, the spelling or the vocabulary, witch have been built around all the English-speaking country.

My working habits is to summarise my lessons by/while enriching them with some personal research that I do on the Internet or in the library. I also request futher information to my professor as well. I am a well-focused/serious student, this characteristic trait allow me to review my lesson without losing/running out of patience. I am open-minded too, I’m always trying to understand the different cultures and their ideas. Nevertheless, I sometimes have difficulties to clearly speak my mind. But I’m trying my best to enhance it, by ordering my thought to make the best possible use of it. To succeed, I personally believe that being passionate in a langage without neglecting/compromise its other aspect like history, society, politics or even the religion.