Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Arabic
Home Country
Libya
Current Location
Libya
Dear all, I am applying for a PhD, to which I need to send a motivation letter. Could you please let me know how to improve it. I look forward to hearing from you. Many thanks in advance
======
Dear ….
My name is Walid Tajuri , I am a graduate student of MSc Computer Science at [xxxx]. I’m writing this letter to express my strong motivation for the PhD position in [xxxx].
Since childhood, I have had a very strong desire for learning everything new. This became a habit of life for me and affected my point of view a lot towards learning as not being just a routine. My particular interests in computer science, programming and web development originates from the period when I worked as a programmer of web applications and teaching computer programming to my student in College of electrical technology in ITALY from [1999 to 2017]. During my tenure, I developed several web applications . While working on these apps, I noticed that many successful apps, integrated the abilities of data integration. In the spirit of my inquisitive personality, I was curious how those apps were made and which algorithms were used to create such outstanding utilities. Within a broad range of possible applications I realized that the third generation Web, which one could call the "Semantic Web", represents the next major evolution in connecting information. It enables data to be linked from a source to any other source and to be understood by computers so that they can perform increasingly sophisticated tasks on our behalf.

I am currently investigating Linked Data & Semantic Web for my M.Sc. Using the latest semantics-based strategy to process huge amounts of data and uncover valuable information within it. Semantic Web standards are used to describe meta data but also have great potential as a general data format for data communication and data integration.