Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Turkish
Home Country
Turkey
Current Location
Turkey
If you were a learners of English, how would you learn it especially if you want to understand what you read and give good answers.

I think the best way to do this is to have an excellent word and construction knowledge.

Thank you.

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
If you were a [STRIKE]learners[/STRIKE] learner of English, how would you learn it, especially if you want to understand what you read and to give good answers?

I think the best way to do this is to [strike]have[/strike] strive for/aim for an excellent [STRIKE]word[/STRIKE] vocabulary and knowledge of English constructions. [STRIKE]knowledge.[/STRIKE]

Thank you.

Everyone learns in a different way so there is no single answer to your question. I'm currently studying Spanish. I picked up a lot when I worked in Spain but now I'm trying to get to grips with the grammar by studying formally. I work from textbooks, I practise with a couple of Spanish acquaintances and I listen to Spanish radio during my daily commute.

Jon Bass

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
English
Home Country
Canada
Current Location
Canada
I learn English mainly through watching movies and listening to musics.

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
I learn English mainly through watching movies and listening to [STRIKE]musics[/STRIKE] music.

Jon Bass, your member profile shows that English is your native language. Why do you need to learn English?

Tdol

No Longer With Us (RIP)
Staff member
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
Japan