• Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Chinese
      • Home Country:
      • Hong Kong
      • Current Location:
      • Hong Kong

How to learn English effectively?

First of All, I don't really know what exactly my English Level is, but, recently I have been learning English for nearly 2 months, truly and seriously. however, I sometimes felt very depressed as I thought my English level is not in progress very well.

I am wondering how we can learn English effectively if I am able to study English every single day, and I am setting up a goal for me to speak to foreigners fluently in 3 months.

how many vocabularies should I memorise each day?
    What is the best learning plan of a day?

emsr2d2 is offline Moderator
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK

Re: How to learn English effectively?

Quote Originally Posted by Markchoi1992 View Post
    First of all, I don't really know what exactly what my English level is, but (no comma here) recently I have been learning English for nearly 2 months, truly and seriously studying very hard. However, I sometimes felt feel very depressed as I thought don't think my English level is not in progressing very well.

I am wondering how we I can learn English effectively if I am able to study English every single day. and I am setting up myself a goal for me to speak to foreigners fluently in 3 months.

How many much vocabularies vocabulary should I memorise each day?

What is the best daily learning plan? of a day?
    My first piece of advice is to forget your goal of speaking fluently in three months! Unless you're a genius, that's just not going to happen. Learning a language is a slow process and you need to be patient.