• Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Hindi
      • Home Country:
      • India
      • Current Location:
      • India

ANYONE CAN PROOFREAD THIS ESSAY ? PLEASE

I am a final year student at the Institute of Chartered Accountant of India (ICAI). After completing my schooling, I started my chartered accountancy course on my parent’s advice. But I always wanted to do such things which I love and can do for hours without getting tired.
    Studying for my final exam at the ICAI, I found myself especially interested in finance-related subjects.
    Now I realised that this is the thing I can do for hours or years. And I am very much passionate about gaining financial knowledge & joining CFA course.
    I am very much excited to study the recommend 250 hours or even more than that for the first exam and for following two rigorous exams in the next 3 years to come.
    I hope while studying for CFA I will gain knowledge that will lead to my intellectual growth.
    The CFA will provide me with wisdom, standards and ethics to be a better manager and leader and helps me to serve my nation.
    My ambitions after my CFA are to go into the corporate world as a financial analyst and adviser with great intellectual skills so as to deliver value addition to my clients.

My goal is to complete the CFA exams in next 3 years and the CFA access scholarship would help me achieve my goal of becoming a CFA charterholder faster as I would otherwise spend a long period saving up for the exam fees or will have to rely on borrowings.

Thank you for taking the time to review my application. Any financial help or program fees will be greatly appreciated and put to best use.
    Last edited by ANKY8769; 03-Sep-2017 at 21:26. Reason: due to some corrections.

emsr2d2 is offline Moderator
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • English Teacher
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK