Native Language
Croatian
Home Country
Croatia
Current Location
Croatia
Hello everybody!
1.gif
Looking forward to get to this amazing MA programme I'm very interested in so I would really appreciate if somebody honest could read it and give me her/his opinion.
These are the requirements as stated by the University: Please describe your future plans and what you would like to learn and research at our University. What are the topics of the research you would like to do? Please be specific and explain how your previous education prepared you for this specific Master's programme. This will allow us to find out if your previous education is appropriate. Last but not least, include your interest in studying at our University (specific disciplines, facilities or other considerations).

And this is my letter:

Dear Sir or Madam,
I am applying to your MA Tourism and Culture programme starting in September 2018. In 2011, I earned a Bachelor Degree in French language and literature from Faculty of Philosophy in X and was honoured to be one of two students in my department who won the Excellent Bachelor Thesis. Afterwards I undertook several jobs in tourism and travel industry to gain as much professional expertise as possible in this field. Spending a part of my career abroad enriched my perspective and advanced my critical abilities but it also brought me a new sensitivity about the issues and challenges of the outer world. This led me to set a new career goal which is to get engaged in developing policies for more responsible and high-quality tourism. Given the extraordinary quality of the programmes at X University that combine courses with field experience, this would be a great way to achieve my professional aspirations.