Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Spanish
Home Country
Colombia
Current Location
Colombia
Hi everyone, can you please review my motivation letter is there's any grammar error ?

Dear Admission Committee,

It is with much interest and excitement that I am applying for a place in the MFA in……… Program, for the upcoming autumn season, imparted by the (University). I am a recent graduate of (University) in (City), (Country) with a degree in (Career). I wish to improve my knowledge regarding transportation design in the development of massive public transportation systems, specifically in autonomous driving technological solutions.

I am encouraged to apply in the (University) mainly due to the quality of the design expressed by their students, especially the design of details from the early stages of the project, as well as the constant link that the master in transport design has with the industry and how they students are motivate to have an open mind to better understanding of the mobility challenges of today.

Ever since I was a kid coming from a small city in (Country), it has always been my dream to become a car designer, and this gave me the incentive to start researching about the correct tools needed to make this dream come true. As a teenager, I began to experiment with 3D modeling tools, specifically 3D Studio Max, where I started modeling vehicles as modification content for a video game. This experience gave me a basic understanding of three-dimensional form perception, which gave me an advantage throughout my time in college.