Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Russian
Home Country
Russian Federation
Current Location
Russian Federation
Could you please correct my motivation letter? I would be grateful!

Dear Madam or Sir,
My name is ***. I am a third-year bachelor student at Saint-Petersburg State University, Faculty of biology, and I am writing this letter to apply to your summer programm.

I have decided to be a biologist since my high school because I realized that biology is a science that makes the breakthroughs in both fundamental and clinical aspects of our life constantly. My impression of biology is incrreased in University for the reason that I opened the modern opportunities for biology. For example, when I was a student of Bioinformatic summer school 2017, I was surprised that programming is a perfect match for the biology. This knowledge was important for me due to my love to molecular biology and my goal to find the way of my career as a scientist that I like. As a result, I have finished a lot of courses on programming and started to participate in the programming club.

I always love biology and broaden my knowledge in the fields such as genetics, biochemistry, histology, and cytology. Therefore personally for me there could not be anything more relevant and appropriate than an attempt to build up a career in science. As a result of my development as a biologist, I have stayed one of the five winners of All-Russia competition «I am a Professional», the section of a Biotechnology. Also the creative side`s of biology inspired me to write the popular scientific article.