IELTS Life Skills A1 for an absolute beginner!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

adil8

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Urdu
Home Country
United Arab Emirates
Current Location
United Arab Emirates
Hello friends!! I have a female cousin who's required to pass IELTS Life Skills A1 (Speaking & Listening only), to apply for a spouse visa! She has recently made an unsuccessful attempt so I have been assigned the task to help her!! I am not a professional teacher so please help me create a study plan that specifically meets her requirements of passing the IELTS Life Skills... Thank you!!

Tdol

No Longer With Us (RIP)
Staff member
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
Japan
What was the problem the first time? Why don't you get her a professional teacher?

adil8

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Urdu
Home Country
United Arab Emirates
Current Location
United Arab Emirates
Well, it's difficult for me to explain her tricky situation so for better or worse, I'm her only hope! I am teaching her verb tenses so hopefully she's getting better with every passing day!! I appreciate the candid response but I'm still looking forward to receive a few valuable tips from you guys!! Thank you!!

NinjaTurtle

Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Adil,

Can she read and write the ABC's or does her language use a foreign language script? What language does she speak? Can you also speak that language?

adil8

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Urdu
Home Country
United Arab Emirates
Current Location
United Arab Emirates
Adil,

Can she read and write the ABC's or does her language use a foreign language script? What language does she speak? Can you also speak that language?