Student or Learner
Native Language
Spanish
Home Country
Mexico
Current Location
Mexico
here it is:

“We know what we are but not what we may be” - William Shakespeare.
I have taken this quote to the last word to develop myself confidence and ambitions in life.
The desire to pursue an international career in data science and continuously learn, made me learn by myself SQL code as well as treat large scale datasets through Business Intelligence tools and move from my hometown 6 years ago to the Mexico's Silicon Valley, Guadalajara, Jalisco.
I hold a BSc in Industrial Engineering and in the past 6 years I have worked for medium sized and multinational companies which let me broadened my perspectives and understand the needs of different industries. Some of these companies, like PepsiCo and Tricolor Auto, have outsourced my functions using employment agencies such as Adecco and Intugo respectively.
Also, these experiences have deepened my knowledge in data, for example, learning concepts such as ETL processes and help me understand the importance to learn a programming language for data science exploration and development such as Python which I am currently learning by myself too.
I discovered my passion in data during my professional career, where based on cold numbers I was able to find the best suitable outcomes and questioned the status quo, therefore I have chosen this field as my professional path.
My goal as a professional is to get a lead role as a data scientist and eventually become a Chief Data Scientist.
My goal as a human being is to serve and help others in significant way. For example taking in consideration humankind problems and collaborate globally in order to come up with innovative solutions in many fields such as health and education, using for example machine learning algorithms and bring closer the solutions to the people in need of these ones.