Student or Learner
Native Language
Malay
Home Country
Malaysia
Current Location
Malaysia
Dear moderators, English speakers, teachers or experts,
A newbie here. First of all, if this is not the right platform to ask this question, please let me know & I’ll just refrain from posting more.
I humbly would like to seek your kind assistance to give any opinions about my letter to ask whether a specific training is available in the organisation. I also have further questions regarding formal writing and I apologise beforehand if the questions came across as ridiculous or anything similar of being idiot <(_ _)> (I always find writing a very formal email/letter is one of my many weaknesses)
Feel free to edit my letter or whole post. Any extra suggestions/views are very much appreciated.
P/S: I’m using British English.

This is the letter I'm writing:
“Hi Mr X and Mr Y,
I would like to enquire about any available courses or trainings regarding reporting analysis on human behaviour that were organised by Organisation A. If there is no specific course by Organisation A, do you have any suggestions by other possible organisations/venues such as Organisation B?

Thank you for your kind attention and cooperation.

Yours sincerely,”

I humbly would like to ask further clarifications for these intentional mistakes:

1. Is it okay for me to include two different names for salutations in one email/letter? Or do you propose that I should use “Dear Sirs” or even write another different email/letter to send to the second person?
  2. Should I use the famous “I am writing to..” instead of “I would like to..”? Or was it a bit archaic but in a good way (I’m referring to “I am writing to..”)?
  3. I said “…were organised by Organisation A” instead of “…were organised by your organisation” because I personally think that I want to avoid the sentence to indicate that the organisation is his company. Do you think it’s correct (or wrong) to think that way?