Student or Learner
Native Language
Romanian
Home Country
Romania
Current Location
Romania
Greetings folks,

I’m studying Computer Science in English and I have to decide the title for my bachelor thesis. I have come up with the following:

“Web application for disease detection and drug suggestion for treatment based on patient symptoms”

I feel like I can improve the part after ‘and’ to sound better, except the ‘based on patient symptoms’ part. Can you help me out? Thanks!

GoesStation

No Longer With Us (RIP)
Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
American English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
United States
Can it just say treatment recommendations based on patient symptoms?

razvan_stanciu

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Romanian
Home Country
Romania
Current Location
Romania
I need to include the keyword drug. Would drug treatment recommendations based on patient symptoms work as well?

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
How about "Drug recommendations based on patient symptoms"? I don't think you need "treatment". It wouldn't make sense to recommend a drug if you weren't recommending treating people with it.

Last edited:

razvan_stanciu

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Romanian
Home Country
Romania
Current Location
Romania
How about "Drug recommendations based on patient symptoms"? I don't think you need "treatment". It wouldn't make sense to recommend a drug if you weren't recommend treating people with it.

I agree, thank you very much guys!

By the way, what do you think about the following paragraph: