Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Ukrainian
Home Country
Ukraine
Current Location
Ukraine
Hello! I am going to transfer to another university and I am asked to write a motivation letter. I do not know how to do it in the right way, so I need someone to check my letter and recommend how to make it better. Thank you!

I am a first-year student of Finance and Banking at the XXX. I would like to transfer from my university to XXXXX after the end of this academic year.
At the university and even in high school I had many academic achievements. I have participated in a lot of scientific conferences and competitions and always had very good results. This year I wrote a work about business problems in Ukraine, American philosophy and about some mathematics problems. As you can see, I have many goals in different fields of knowledge.
I have some international experience of communication because of studying in an international school, also I can speak several languages. I have been studying French for a year and now I have a strong A2 level. I speak English, Ukrainian and Russian easily. I am very interested in studying Polish because I have Polish roots and I like the culture of this country. I chose the XXXXX for applying because I believe that it is the best choice I could do. XXXXX seems magnificent to me and I am sure that it will help me to find even more possibilities than I could ever have. I like the atmosphere XXXXX has and I am sure that there is no university that is homelier in the whole Western Europe.
I see myself as an open-minded person who can work alone as well as a part of the team. I always have my own opinion I do not change, so I am the person everybody can trust. It is important to me to do as much as I can and never fail, no matter what. When it comes to do something important or to organize different events, I am a very reliable student. I enjoy being a part of a team and doing something that helps others.