Student or Learner
Native Language
English
Home Country
Nigeria
Current Location
Nigeria
Hi good day,
i am currently finding it difficult to write my motivation letter.I am currently studying nursing but I want to apply for accounting and financing abroad but I don’t know what to write to reflect my reasons for going for for accounting and finance which is not related to my present program.How do I go about it?can you give me some tips to use

teechar

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
English
Home Country
Iraq
Current Location
Iraq
Hello Ashatant, and welcome to the forum. :)
Take a look at the motivation letters posted in our Letter Writing section. That should give you a good idea as to what you need to cover. Note that you need to organize your ideas into paragraphs. Also, were you given any guidelines (topics to cover, word limit) by the institution you're applying to?

Draft your letter and post it to the Letter Writing section, and we'll do our best to help you.

bubbha

Member Type
Interested in Language
Native Language
English
Home Country
United States
Current Location
Taiwan
Think deeply about why you have decided to choose this field. What initially sparked your interest? What continues to fuel your determination? What kind of career do you wish to develop or life goals do you wish to achieve with the expertise you will learn in the program? Write about that.

Note: Do not say "I want to make a lot of money" or say "My parents want me to pursue this career"!

emsr2d2

Staff member
Member Type
English Teacher
Native Language
British English
Home Country
UK
Current Location
UK
I have moved this thread to the more appropriate "Letter Writing" section.

Do228

Member Type
Other
Native Language
Esperanto
Home Country
Philippines
Current Location
Europe
Note: Do not say "I want to make a lot of money"