Student or Learner
Native Language
Czech
Home Country
Czech Republic
Current Location
Czech Republic
Hey guys,

could you please help me with my motivation letter for exchange programme? Here is what I wrote:

Dear Sir or Madam,

With this letter I would love to express my strong motivation for attending the first semester in 2020 at University of XY.

My name is XY and currently I am studying Master’s degree programme in the Faculty of Arts, XY University in XY. I have chosen Psychology as my major, since I have developed strong interest in this field, especially in developmental psychology and child clinical psychology. In addition, I am studying Bachelor’s degree programme in Special education in the Faculty of Education, XY University. I successfully wrote and defended my bachelor’s thesis about a stress profile in parents of children with autism spectrum disorder. During my studies I have done many internships and volunteering activities, where I gained a great deal of valuable experience.

I would honour the opportunity to study one semester at your university, mainly because it would mean a lot for my professional and personal life. One of the reasons I chose University of XY is the location in XY, which has been my dream for many years. I am particularly interested in the richness of its culture and nature. Furthermore, the university offers both outstanding academic and student experience. Its Psychology programme is on a very high level. I believe that one semester at your university will improve not only my psychology knowledge but also my English language skills. I have been studying English since age of eight and since age of fifteen I have spent my summer holidays abroad attending English language courses in England and Malta or travelling around the world.