Student or Learner
Native Language
Korean
Home Country
South Korea
Current Location
South Korea
Hi all,

I am writing a motivation letter to apply a master of science marketing. I need your help for grammar and organizing paragraphs of my letter. I'd really appreciate your help for the motivation letter. Here's what I wrote:

Dear Admissions Committee,

I am writing to apply for Master of Science Business Administration Marketing program offered at the [University]. I graduated in 2017 from [University] in the United States with a Bachelor of Science Marketing, and I look forward to study Master’s degree in Marketing at your institution. The Marketing courses at University in the United States ignited my interest in marketing field. I aim to develop multidisciplinary foundation of knowledge that will serve me well in my future career as an international brand marketer.

My fascination with marketing started at [Festival Name] in 2012. It was fascinating that people in different countries consume similar festival products and film tickets in a different need. I found that the marketing is the glue that holds consumers’ needs even the consumers have different background. In order to have a basic knowledge of international marketing, I decided to study abroad and was accepted to the undergraduate marketing program in U.S.

I established knowledge of concepts of marketing in my bachelor studies. First, I gained from the wide range of case studies and research, which analyze the marketing success and failure cases of many companies in Marketing Management course. Second, I studied the way to meet customer needs and tried to understand a consumer’s communication value in Consumer Behavior class. My experiences in the curriculum and growing commitment to marketing knowledge also inspired me to take my academic achievement to the next level. As a result, I honored College of Business Dean’s list in 2014 to 2015, and graduated as Magna Cum Laude in 2017.