Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
English
Home Country
Nigeria
Current Location
Nigeria
I am writing to you to express my utmost interest and motivation to apply for the Erasmus Mundus Masters Scholarship in Big Data management and Analytics Program for September 2021. During my research, I am delighted to inform you that this program ad its course module particularly suits my interest and I will be most delighted to have an opportunity to study and explore the world of Data, particularly Big Data, Data warehousing, Data Mining, and Analytics. It is my humble desire to study at the top institution in the world and this Scholarship scheme will not only allow me this opportunity, but I also get to explore different cultures and backgrounds alongside building and positioning myself for the most sought-after career in the 21[SUP]st[/SUP] century.
My name is Nafisah, I am a graduate of Computer Science from the Federal University of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA), Nigeria, One of the leading Universities in the areas of Technology in Nigeria. My passion and desire to study Computer science started when I applied for my Remedial Studies at The Center for Preliminary and Extra-Mural affairs in FUTMINNA It was here that I discovered my love and passion for mathematics and I decided to enroll for a full-time program in Computer Science. The ICT Labs, amazing lecturers, and well-equipped course contents helped me grasp a solid foundation in Computing and with my determination to succeed and apt attention in the classroom, I graduated with a 4.50 CGPA with 5.0 being the highest possible attainable CGPA. Asides from my academics, I took part in leadership and community development activities and I received several recognitions for my contributions both form my colleagues and from my lecturers. I was also awarded a Certificate of Commendation from the ISACA student Boar where I served as the Vice President Student Group.