Student or Learner
Native Language
English
Home Country
India
Current Location
India
Hello Sir/ Madam,

Request you to please help me review the Motivation letter prepared by me for MSc Finance course. The word limit is 500 (max) and right now my letter slightly exceeds this limit (518 words). There were no specific questions asked my the university.

I am a Chartered Accountant (CA) by profession. Of all the subjects in my CA curriculum, “Strategic Financial Management” excited me the most. Although covered briefly, the topics such as Cash flow management, capital budgeting and analysis, etc, which are critical in every business decision, have always fascinated me. It was then that I realised that I wanted to build my career in this field of Corporate Finance and wish to be part of a driving force behind the success of an organization.

I completed Bachelors degree in Commerce for my undergraduate studies from the esteemed [University name]. I excelled at Accountancy and always scored more than 80% in the subject. So to further my interest, I decided to pursue Chartered Accountancy (CA), one of the toughest professional courses in India. I cleared foundation and intermediate levels in first attempt, simultaneously while pursuing my Bachelors degree. But it was at the time of final level that my determination and grit were tested.

I failed to pass my CA final level in the first attempt. Accepting it was not easy for me as I have always been an A-grade student. However, my parents helped me realise that if I continue with my perseverance and hard work, there’s nothing that can stop me from achieving my goal. My hard work finally paid off when I cleared my CA final level in the second attempt.