Motivation Letter for Master's degree (scholarship)

Status
Not open for further replies.

kennai

Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Thai
Home Country
Thailand
Current Location
Thailand
Hi, may I ask your help to check my motivation for the master's degree (scholarship). They ask about these things: Reasons to fund for developing countries

My passion for data science started when I took a short course with a computer institute in (my country name). I learned that data science is a powerful tool that can help businesses to analyze the mass ofdata they deal with and to make decisions. Because I have no background in the data area, I tried to gain more experience with my previous companies and joined online learning classes from various websites. When I got the opportunity to study in the UK, I learned about data techniques and visualizations. However, the courses in the UK were not focused on Advanced Machine Learning, which I intend to do qualitative study in order to have enough skills before continuing a Ph.D. I found that the curriculum at the University of XXX was taught to focus on Data Algorithms and MachineLearning. It was exactly what I wanted to study. For this reason, I wouldlike to continue my next degree at the University of XXX.

Throughout my years of study at prominent educational institutions in the UK, I have proved an outstanding level of academic performance and have shown particular strength in social science study that requires analytical and speculative methods. For my thesis, I have studied the topic of “Mental Health Effects ofthe Fukushima Nuclear Power Plant Disaster to explore the effect of people after the nuclear plant disaster” on how the people affect their mind and how many people's lifestyles have changed from the past.