Member Type
Student or Learner
Native Language
Bengali; Bangla
Home Country
Bangladesh
Current Location
Bangladesh
Hello good people, I have been trying to write a kickass motivational letter for masters program. I would highly appreciate your feedback and corrections. I have minimal experience writing formal letters, so thank you for your help.

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

With this letter I am applying for Masters of Science in Applied Computer Science. Having professional experience as a software engineer, I thrive to learn about new and advanced topics that can help me develop better quality products. I also believe this programme will allow me to explore new possibilities to solve real world problems that we face. I have found the course outline for this programme to be most suited for my career goals.

With three years of working experience, I have learned about the software industry and its challenges. I have worked on startups making products from scratch to established firm with well-maintained products. Having experienced the industry, I have decided to pursue higher studies on applied science, which I believe will contribute to my career. I wish to take the knowledge gained from this programme and fully use it in my career.

I have worked on different environments with different approaches for development, which helped me get a clearer vision and better understanding about my future goals. I would like to continue working as a developer and eventually lead a team. The outlines of the course align with my interest, which is to master development in web applications.