Student or Learner
Native Language
Spanish
Home Country
Colombia
Current Location
Colombia
Hello Everyone

I just wanted some help making sure I don't make mistakes, it can be hard to spot them after re-writing a lot, and it's also hard to make sure i'm covering every expected topic, PhD is in Penn state, with this prompt

"Statement of Purpose - (no more than one page, single spaced, in 11 pt. font or larger) that describes your attitude and approach toward pursuing a graduate degree. This document should illustrate why you will succeed in graduate school, show us a sample of your writing, and convey any qualities not captured in the remainder of the application"

Submision deadline is december 2, 1 page limit,
Thanks for all the help in advance

Here is my Statement

Statement of purpose

I was born in the industrial port town of ****, where the river meets the sea. When I was a young student, I went on a school trip to a fertilizer factory, which I found fascinating. That was a milestone for me, because previously I had wanted to become a mathematician, but after that school trip, I decided to become a chemical engineer, focusing my passions in the control engineering side. Thus, I chose chemical engineering for my PhD degree, because I am interested in research to help underdeveloped countries like my own improve production efficiency and peoples lives. I picked Penn State for this because it is a top American university for chemical engineering and has an excellent reputation for research. I hope to use my previous experience, having published an article in an International chemical engineering journal, presented in CHISA 20**, and field experience designing of control loops, to succeed in this task of generating useful research.