Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. Johnny's Avatar

    • Join Date: Nov 2006
    • Posts: 74
    • Post Thanks / Like

    What does this mean ???

    I run across something like 8/7 c, 9/8c on the schedule of some movies, drama on TV stations.

    What do they mean?

  2. Ouisch's Avatar
    • Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

    • Join Date: Mar 2006
    • Posts: 4,142
    • Post Thanks / Like

    Re: What does this mean ???

    "8/7c" means that the program begins at 8:00 in the Eastern Time Zone, and 7:00 in the Central Time Zone.

    The continental U.S. is divided into four major time zones: Eastern, Central, Mountain and Pacific. When it's 12:00 noon in the Eastern Zone, it's 11:00AM in Central, 10:00AM in Mountain and 9:00 in Pacific. As a rule, almost all times listed in TV guides and schedules are Eastern.

    The official US time


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts