• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Chinese
      • Home Country:
      • China
      • Current Location:
      • China

For native speakers ,which sentence is better?

Hi everyone,

My native language is Chinese and I have been learning English for about 10 years. I suppose one of the best methods to master English is to compare these two language ,pick out the differences and then pay more attention to them.However, sometimes I am confused about these differences. I can't understand why the English sentences in the paragraph should be organized this way or that way.I am now giving you one example.

Sensuality is only one force pushing the Net toward intelligence. An eerie symbiosis of human and machine effort is also starting to evolve .The Internet creates a channel for thousands of programmers around the world to collaborate on software development and debugging. Through collaboration,this community can push past the technical barriers to machine intelligence.

If the underlined sentence translated into the original Chinese meaning, the sentence should be arranged this way. The collaboration makes this community push past the technical barriers to machine intelligence.I am wondering whether this sentence can replace the underline the underlined sentence.If not ,could you please give me some reasons?

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU ALL

Weiqun

1. Newbie
    Student or Learner

Re: For native speakers ,which sentence is better?

Quote Originally Posted by weiqun ding View Post
    Hi everyone,

My native language is Chinese and I have been learning English for about 10 years. I suppose one of the best methods to master English is to compare these two language ,pick out the differences and then pay more attention to them.However, sometimes I am confused about these differences. I can't understand why the English sentences in the paragraph should be organized this way or that way.I am now giving you one example.