Need a feedback

Hi everyone, it's my first time to do this and I have been working on my essay writing for many years now and I can't seem to improve it. Could you please check my essay, thanks.

A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Building a factory in a community has some advantages and disadvantages, there will be a great commotion in a town before it will be built and the company may need to ask the permission of the people first before its factory may arise. In this essay I will elaborate the good and bad effects of having a factory and I choose not to have it in my community.

Having a factory means a lot of jobs will be available to the public, this will benefit families with no stable jobs and don't have other source of income. Teens who are out of school can also apply and save some money so they can go back to school. Another thing that a pro factory would like are the taxes that it can generate, proceeds will help in the beautification of the town and other public projects. While these advantages gives some relief to people, others think that this is a big monster that slowly kills a community. Pollution is the number one negative effects of having a factory, this will cause a lot of problem to the people. Respiratory ailment, cancer, and alteration of a development of a child; these are only few diseases people can get from the smoke or chemicals that the factory emits. Another thing is the possibility of hurting our environment specially the ozone layer which contributes to the change of the weather.