Motivation Letter, Take a Look Please...

Status
Not open for further replies.

destiny99

Member Type
Student or Learner
Hello guys, I make a new motivation letter for a scholarship. Please check it and give me some comments. In this motivation letter I have to answer the following questions:
- why you choose to study this program in A country
- what value the program would add to your previous education
- what the program would mean for your future career

The deadline is 15th January. I hope someone would be so kind to help me. This is my letter:

Sub: Application for H Scholarship in Electrical Engineering, 2008 – 2009

Dear Sir or Madam,

My name is L. I am a student of P University and I am currently enrolled in the 6th semester of the Electrical Engineering Program, majoring in Electronics.

With this letter, I would like to apply for the H Scholarship for my Final Year of Bachelor’s Degree that will be conducted at F University in A country during the academic year 2008-2009.

Please allow me to briefly introduce myself. I was born in a family with a strong belief in the importance of education. Being highly motivated by my parents, especially my father, I always strive to be the best student. Thus my academic performance has been always on top of the class.

In addition to my academic activities, I also give time to my community. I take part in many social activities which give me the experiences of working together with many people from different background. Therefore, I can adapt to new situations and make friends easily. I am also comfortable with individual work as well as working together in a group.