• Native Language:
      • Urdu
      • Home Country:
      • Pakistan
      • Current Location:
      • Pakistan

Question Some corrections to be made.

Hi dear teachers!
    I was asked to write the introduction page of the reader book our organization is going to publish for younger children aged 4 or 5 years. Since I'm not very good at English and lack confidence, I'd like to make a humble request to you to please correct my mistakes before I submit it to the authority. Wherever I have a doubt about something, I've bolded it to draw your special attention.
    "The series of "Yaqeen English Reader" has been designed to help the children to develop the habit of reading and to familiarize them with the basic words in English. It consists of pre-reading exercises, comprehension and vocabulary exercises. Phonics plays an important role in reading therefore phonic drills and rules have been given to make it easy for the children to pronounce words with correct pronunciation. Also, great care has been taken in choosing words that they should be of everyday use.
    In order to help students understand and retain new vocabulary, new words in most units have been divided into two types, words for recognition only and words for production.
    Vocabulary exercises have been designed in such a way that helps children to understand contextual clues about the meanings of words. Illustrations are there to relate them with the material.
    This book will help the children to practise the sounds of English words which they find especially troublesome.
    Pronunciation practice is provided in minimal word pairs and exercises are based on both vowel and consonant sounds.
    We look forward to your constructive feedback to further improve this book."
    Best regards!
    Dawood

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • American English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Re: Some corrections to be made.