Post Is my cover letter correctly written?

Please, can you help me with my cover letter confection?

Dear Hiring Manager:
    I am a graduated System Engineer with 4 years of experience in Application Support for two Telecommunication companies. At University, I accomplished teaching assistant's tasks in Operating Systems subjects where I obtained experience teaching and learning from students of 2nd year.
    My responsibilities include database maintenance, improving and tuning database queries, automating an error tracking system by using of UNIX shell scripts and testing before sending code into production environment. My strengths include database design and DBA support always ensuring data coherence.
    I consider myself a committed person with huge enthusiasm to constantly improve my IT skills being able to work in groups.
    I'd like to work and live in London, since I believe it is a place where I can grow professionally. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss a position with you.
    Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely,
    Your Name

Thanks

Re: Is my cover letter correctly written?

Dear Hiring Manager:

I am a Systems Engineer graduate with 4 years of experience in Application Support, gained by working for two Telecommunication companies (this is assuming that you spent the 4 years at the 2 companies mentioned?). At University, I performed a teaching assistant role in Operating Systems subjects where I obtained experience teaching and learning from 2nd year students.

My responsibilities have included database maintenance, improving and tuning database queries, automating an error tracking system through the use of UNIX shell scripts, and also testing before subsequently sending code into the production environment. My strengths include database design, DBA support and always working towards ensuring data coherence.