Question Question about the use of having instead of with

I have a question about the use of having instead of with. For example in the sentence I use within my CV:

I am a Business School graduate having over 15 years’ experience as a Project Manager with extensive Business Analysis and Change Management skills.

By using having it seems that I have consequently to write something
    at the end of the sentence, like: ...having over 15 years' experience.... I could cover this role... (just an example, I hope that it fits the context).

In other words I would say something else instead, like:

I am a Business School graduate with over 15 years’ experience as a Project Manager and extensive Business Analysis and Change Management skills.

What do you reckon?

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • England
      • Current Location:
      • Ireland

Re: Question about the use of having instead of with

I am a Business School graduate with over 15 years’ experience as a Project Manager and extensive Business Analysis and Change Management skills.

It would be better to word it like this, it's more direct and easy to uderstand.

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • Oriya
      • Home Country:
      • India
      • Current Location:
      • India

Question Re: Question about the use of having instead of with

Quote Originally Posted by SunMoon View Post
    I have a question about the use of having instead of with. For example in the sentence I use within my CV:

I am a Business School graduate having over 15 years’ experience as a Project Manager with extensive Business Analysis and Change Management skills.

By using having it seems that I have consequently to write something
    at the end of the sentence, like: ...having over 15 years' experience.... I could cover this role... (just an example, I hope that it fits the context).

In other words I would say something else instead, like: