1. Newbie
    Student or Learner

Does this make sense...

I am trying to write a graduate cover letter with some impact, avoiding negativity and I was hoping that somebody could check the English which I have used here?

I am writing to apply for the position as a Junior CAD Engineer advertised by Morson International on jobsite.co.uk, for which my experience qualifies me. Whilst I do not have any Aerospace experience I do however have experience using the 3D CAD software CATIA V5.

Recently I graduated from Birmingham City University with a Bachelor of Science (Honors) majoring in Computer Aided Automotive Design. The program allowed me the opportunity to learn and practice the various methods of design from hand sketching basic concept ideas through to a detailed 3D CAD modeling of which I feel is partially related to this position. Throughout the course I also was involved working in groups, I have developed strong teamwork skills, and enjoy such an environment.

I am an individual who believes that quality must lie at the root of everything we do and also constantly thinking of another or better way to do things. I am very enthusiastic, energetic, a quick learner, excellent speaker, a good team player, highly motivated, very reliable and cooperative. I am also someone who will not be shy to ask questions. My confident nature, coupled with my team working skills, has made me a great asset to my previous employers, as they will vouch. My adaptability to different situations has led me to advance in my previous jobs, and I never fail to impress with my hard work ethic and positive attitude.