Question Specifying some aspects of my professional experience...?

I am answering to a head hunter and I am not quite sure about my writing, can you have a look at that?

Dear xxx

Thank you for your e-mail.

No, I have not certification in Prince2 or ITIL.

However, if I can say some useful thing in order to meet needs of your client, I have over 15 years' experience in Project Management and I developed my knowledge about this matter within high profile companies like City Group. I have attended to many private and professional courses provided by IBM and HP building expertise on the Management System for Information Systems, which is the base of the ITIL.

I hope it is of help.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

With warm regards

What do you reckon?
    Last edited by SunMoon; 10-Dec-2008 at 21:03. Reason: Title correction

Re: Specifying some aspects of my professional experience...?

Quote Originally Posted by SunMoon View Post
    I am answering to a head hunter and I am not quite sure about my writing, can you have a look at that?

Dear xxx

No, I do not hold a certification in Prince2 or ITIL.

However, I nonetheless believe I can meet the needs of your client. I have over 15 years' experience in Project Management which I developed within high profile companies such as City Group. I have attended many private and professional courses provided by IBM and HP building expertise on the Management System for Information Systems, which is the base of the ITIL. This monstrous green sentence needs more punctuation!

Best regards

What do you reckon?
    It is very hard to know how to edit a letter in this way. Without even a rudimentary knowledge of context, it is impossible to know how it should look, read, feel, etc, etc.

I have removed some things, added a relative clause and changed some of the wording.

Question Re: Specifying some aspects of my professional experience...?

First of all, many thanks for your help, Colloquium.