Letter of Motivation for a Master

Status
Not open for further replies.

diogochbrito

Member Type
Student or Learner
Dear all,

I'm writing a Letter of Motivation for a Master degree and I got impressed with this forum and how usefull it can be for non English native speakers.

I would like to post my LM and would apreciate any comments about it.

LETTER OF MOTIVATION

Dear Sir or Madam

I hereby apply for entrance to the Master Programme on Design and Construction Project Management at the Chalmers University of Technology for the 2009 autumn term. I am very interested in this degree and I believe my strong academic background in Engineering combined with my work experience may fulfill your requirements.

I am a Portuguese Civil Engineer working as a Site Manager for a Project Management firm where I am improving my skills in construction management and site coordination. From 2004 to 2007 I worked in Portugal for a Contractor, however in the year 2006 I embraced the opportunity to do an internship in Poland that gave me experience on living and working abroad. On my 5 years Civil Engineering degree I got specialized in Concrete structures and I also formed good knowledge in Hydraulics, Geotechnics, Planning and Transportation. Under the ERASMUS Programme I lived and studied in Denmark for 6 months.