1. Newbie
    Student or Learner

English Language (OCR) Coursework

Hello, Im currently in my last year at 6th form and am working towards my final exams. I was wondering however if i could receive some help with my coursework. I am looking at 2 texts a modern version of "The 3 little pigs" and an old version. The title of my coursework is By analysis of lexis, syntax, grammar and prosodic features it is possible to argue that traditional tales perform moralistic function whereas modern tales offer entertainment. My teacher has looked at it a few times and I just don't seem to be grasping the task. I have gone through each text and identified pronouns etc. My teacher has also given me the following heading to discuss:

Mode of address
    Contractions and names
    Short sentences
    Humour

Any help and suggestions would me appreciated.

Thank you

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • Canada
      • Current Location:
      • Canada

Re: English Language (OCR) Coursework

Do you mean Optical Character Recogntion?

• Member Info
      • Native Language:
      • English
      • Home Country:
      • United States
      • Current Location:
      • United States

Re: English Language (OCR) Coursework

Quote Originally Posted by konungursvia View Post
    Do you mean Optical Character Recogntion?
    No, he's referring to the Oxford Cambridge and RSA exams.