How to say this??

hi, how to say this sentence in a more professional way??

i was robbed when i was at new zealand.
    since my eye sight has been affected, i have to go for proper medication and cannot resume to work until the doctor certify me that i am perfectly ok to fly a plane.

Your reply will be much appreciated.
    regards.

Re: How to say this??

hi, how to say this sentence in a more professional way??

i was robbed when i was at new zealand.
    since my eye sight has been affected, i have to go for proper medication and cannot resume to work until the doctor certify me that i am perfectly ok to fly a plane.
    Before I can correct this, I need to understand just a little more about the context. Are you a professional pilot? The reason I'm asking is because that's what it sounds like from what you wrote here. If you are not, then it would help a lot if you could clarify this just a bit more.

Greg

Hi greg,
    thanks for your concern.

I'm not a professional pilot. I'm a part time tuition teacher. Sometimes i need to explain to the why the sentence are wrong.
    I have to give a valid reason to my students to correct them.

thank you.

I'm not a professional pilot. I'm a part time tuition teacher. Sometimes i need to explain to the why the sentence are wrong.
    I have to give a valid reason to my students to correct them.
    Sorry. I realize it probably sounded like a stupid question, but I needed to be sure because the context is a bit unclear. How about this:

"I was robbed while I was in New Zealand, and in the scuffle my eye(s) was (were) injured. I had to see a doctor, and he gave me some medication; however, I cannot return to (name of country) to go back to work until the doctor says it's all right for me to fly."

There are plenty of variations, but I hope this captures your meaning.

As for specific errors in the original:

Say in New Zealand, not at New Zealand.

2. Eyesight is one word.