• Student or Learner
      • Native Language:
      • Tamil
      • Home Country:
      • Sri Lanka
      • Current Location:
      • Australia
    Post Thanks / Like

Default what is the simple way to identify verb and noun including proper noun in a sentences

Could anyone please tell me what is the simple way to identify verb and noun including proper noun in a sentences? What is the simple logic? For instance in the below sentences how to differentiate them?

1. I have extensive experience in supporting Senior Project Managers and Delivery Directors in planning, executing, monitoring, and closing a variety of research projects.
    2. My experience is include Change control, business process ,requirement traceability analysis and dependency management.
    3. I have developed new process and quality standards for project/portfolio delivery governance.
    4. I have a proven track record in tracking, controlling and reporting on project/ programme schedule, budget and scope for executives.
    5. My achievements include

• Successful development and Implementation of Enterprise Dependency Management process and policies.
    • Developed and implemented of SharePoint sites for all PMO & Governance services.

Calis is offline Member
    • Member Info
      • Member Type:
      • Interested in Language
      • Native Language:
      • British English
      • Home Country:
      • UK
      • Current Location:
      • UK
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Re: what is the simple way to identify verb and noun including proper noun in a sente

In a clause, you have a subject, a verb and possibly an object. The order is very rigid in English, being subject-verb-object. So in the sentence "Mary had a lamb", Mary is a subject and therefore a noun (a proper noun as well, because it is capitalised), a verb characterised by an inflection expressing past tense ("had" as opposed to "have") and a lamb is the object and therefore also a noun.